Excelsior College Web Services Maintenance Announcement

On Wednesday, August 23rd from 3:00 AM EST until 8:00 AM EST, all Excelsior College services,  including our web site, Blackboard LMS and Canvas LMS will be unavailable for system maintenance. We apologize for this inconvenience....  [Read More]

Turnitin Service Announcement

Planned Turnitin Maintenance: Saturday August 5, 2017 Turnitin will be undergoing essential maintenance and will be unavailable from 10:00 AM EST until 4:00 PM EST All Turnitin customers on the following services will be affected including: Turnitin (including mobile) TurnitinUK Integrations iThenticate...  [Read More]

Grammarly Update

Grammarly Update. The issues where students cannot log in or make new accounts has been resolved. The service is now available to everyone....  [Read More]

Turnitin Service Alert

Turnitin Service Alert Turnitin and Turnitin UK experienced a service degradation between 1:46pm – 2:36pm UK time/ 5:46am – 6:36am PDT/ 10:46pm -11:36pm AEST on Tuesday, May 16th. The service is normal now. We apologise for any inconvenience which has been caused....  [Read More]

Issues with Grammarly Service

Grammarly Update: Situation: Currently there is a problem with Grammarly where students cannot log in nor make new accounts to access this service. Because of these issues, we are referring students to Smarthinking for their grammar checking. Work Around: Smarthinking is a...  [Read More]

Turnitin Service Alert

From Turnitin: Turnitin and TurnitinUK service has now been restored. Service was disrupted from 4.15am PST/12.15pm BST/9.15pm AEDT to 4.39am PST/12.39 BST/9.39pm AEDT. We apologize for the inconvenience....  [Read More]

Turnitin Status Update

Turnitin Service Alert Turnitin experienced an outage on Monday, April 17th from 4:49 PM – 7:21 PM EST. Users may have experienced problems logging in to the site during this time. A code release today caused issues with load on our internal...  [Read More]

Status Update Canvas and Blackboard February 28, 2017

Currently we are experiencing with our Canvas LMS and with the assignments tool in Blackboard. This issue has been narrowed down to issues with Amazon Web Services, what most people think of as the cloud. Because Amazon is down, the following technologies...  [Read More]

Turnitin Service Notice – Monday April 18, 2016

From Turnitin: Some users may have experienced slowness and errors with Turnitin between 12:55pm and 02:07pm PST. System is normal now....  [Read More]

System Outage Notice – Friday, February 26

Excelsior College courses were unavailable on Friday, February 26th from 7:30 – 10:05 AM ET due to a networking issue. At this point the systems is available and fully functioning. We apologize for the inconvenience....  [Read More]