Excelsior College Web Services Maintenance Announcement

On Wednesday, August 23rd from 3:00 AM EST until 8:00 AM EST, all Excelsior College services,  including our web site, Blackboard LMS and Canvas LMS will be unavailable for system maintenance. We... [ read more ]

Turnitin Service Announcement

Planned Turnitin Maintenance: Saturday August 5, 2017 Turnitin will be undergoing essential maintenance and will be unavailable from 10:00 AM EST until 4:00 PM EST All Turnitin customers on the following services... [ read more ]

Grammarly Update

Grammarly Update. The issues where students cannot log in or make new accounts has been resolved. The service is now available to everyone.... [ read more ]

Turnitin Service Alert

Turnitin Service Alert Turnitin and Turnitin UK experienced a service degradation between 1:46pm – 2:36pm UK time/ 5:46am – 6:36am PDT/ 10:46pm -11:36pm AEST on Tuesday, May 16th. The service is normal... [ read more ]

Issues with Grammarly Service

Grammarly Update: Situation: Currently there is a problem with Grammarly where students cannot log in nor make new accounts to access this service. Because of these issues, we are referring students to... [ read more ]

Turnitin Service Alert

From Turnitin: Turnitin and TurnitinUK service has now been restored. Service was disrupted from 4.15am PST/12.15pm BST/9.15pm AEDT to 4.39am PST/12.39 BST/9.39pm AEDT. We apologize for the inconvenience.... [ read more ]

Turnitin Status Update

Turnitin Service Alert Turnitin experienced an outage on Monday, April 17th from 4:49 PM – 7:21 PM EST. Users may have experienced problems logging in to the site during this time. A... [ read more ]

Status Update Canvas and Blackboard February 28, 2017

Currently we are experiencing with our Canvas LMS and with the assignments tool in Blackboard. This issue has been narrowed down to issues with Amazon Web Services, what most people think of... [ read more ]

Turnitin Service Notice – Monday April 18, 2016

From Turnitin: Some users may have experienced slowness and errors with Turnitin between 12:55pm and 02:07pm PST. System is normal now.... [ read more ]

System Outage Notice – Friday, February 26

Excelsior College courses were unavailable on Friday, February 26th from 7:30 – 10:05 AM ET due to a networking issue. At this point the systems is available and fully functioning. We apologize... [ read more ]

Turnitin Disruptions Resolved

The issues related to Turnitin’s functionality have been resolved and is fully available.... [ read more ]

Turnitin Service Disruptions

As of 8:54 AM ET, Turnitin is experiencing service distruptions that are affecting student and instructor’s ability submit and review documents. They are working on the problem and hope to have the... [ read more ]

[System Outage] Blackboard Learning Management System

The Excelsior College Learning Management System experienced an outage on Sunday, December 20th, from 2:13 PM ET until 3:00 PM ET. System resumed normal operation after 3:00 and has been operational since.... [ read more ]

[Systems Availability] Turnitin Services

Turnitin Service Alert Update to June 27th service disruption: On June 27th at about 5:00PM (US/Pacific) a human error caused an invalid update to be made to our DNS registration which directed... [ read more ]

[System Outage] Blackboard Learning Management System

The Blackboard Course Management system was down on Thursday, April 23rd from 9:55 AM until 10:25 AK.... [ read more ]

[Service Announcement] Turnitin

Important Notice from Turnitin Over the last three days, Turnitin has been the target of an extensive distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attack with the intent of taking down the service. A DDoS attack... [ read more ]

[Outage Resolved] – Blackboard Learning Management System

The Blackboard Course Management system experienced issues that prevented students and faculty from accessing the LMS on Wednesday, June 11th from 12:18 PM until 3:00 PM At present time, this issue has been resolved. For... [ read more ]

[Outage]- Blackboard Learning Management System

Excelsior College’s Blackboard Learning Management System is currently unavailable.  We are aware of the problem, and are in the process of correcting it.... [ read more ]

[Performance Issue] Blackboard Learning Management System

The Blackboard Course Management system experienced significant slowness and malfunction that impaired students ability to submit assignments and complete assessments normally. This problem took place from approximately 9:30PM to 12:30AM on May... [ read more ]

[Outage Resolved] Excelsior College’s Systems

Excelsior College’s Systems are now available.... [ read more ]